The Genuine Blogger Award From LostUpAbove

I have made a new friend who thinks I am genuine. Awww…  I am extremely touched.

I never knew when I first joined WordPress, I would fall in love with so many wonderful people. I had no idea if I would even meet another writer I could relate to. I was only here to write.

Well, that has majorly changed. I have learned so much from many inspiring authors, poets, and photographers. I have found the awesomest (it’s a word in my book!) friends here. I have learned it is okay to share the pain, the love, and the funny stuff.

I still cannot figure out where some get their inspiration from though. They make me feel as if I am suffering from a mind block when I read their poems. Some of them are able to express things I know I feel, but could never find the words for. Some think of things I have never even thought of. They amaze me!

As far as my articles, I have only begun. There is so much I want to write, and I will when I am able. Some are mentally hard to write about, as I am still fighting the government, on a closed case at that. It takes a lot out of me and I have to free my mind of it afterwards for a while, to avoid the heaviness of depression. All in due time…

Stephanie is very talented at choosing our great poets and their inspiring poems. They can make you feel as if you are in another era of time. You will enjoy reading her posts. She is truly a loving soul.

Thank you Steph for such a beautiful award! You are certainly Not Lost Down Under!! xoxo 

The beauty of this award is, there are no rules! 

I would like to pass this award on to Rana Armoush, a very genuine heart indeed. 

While you are here, I want to finish something I started before I received the many awards this week. :)

I had so much fun entering Aisha’s Picture Worth Your Words Contest, and I have run across other contests I would like to share with those who are interested. I think some of you will create brilliant pieces of work!

http://clownponders.wordpress.com/  Holds a weekly contest, so when you are in the mood, it is always available.

http://mymusicmysimsmystoriesmypoetry.wordpress.com/ Has a poll on her site, for those interested.

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/__picture-it-write-15/ One picture to choose from.

http://intertwinedthoughts.blogspot.com/2012/01/tell-tale-contest.html Finish her story.

I hope all of you are having a wonderful week!

About Christine Smith-Johnson

I am a widowed mother of three children, ages 11 to 19. I hope to encourage you through my trials and traumatic experiences. All my life, I dealt with heartache, and kept my head held high. Recently, I dealt with a heartache so big, it consumed me. Every part of me was lost and hurting. I never thought I would make it through. I did and I want to help you make it through your heartache, no matter how big or small it may seem to you.

Posted on January 25, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. you certainly deserve the award. congratulations!

  2. Oh my God Christine!!!!! I’m so touched, thank you so much for all the support that you have shown me! And Congratulations yourself, youdeserve those awards and yes you are genuine .Please check my acceptance post on http://ranaarmoush.wordpress.com/my-awards/.

    • You are so welcome Rana. I felt very connected to you when we met and have enjoyed your site. I love your stories and feel you have even more talent than you realize. Your stories (even the stories behind your poems) are very creative at putting us in the moment. They are very enjoyable. Thank you!

  3. I apologize to those of you who received this in your email twice today. (Corrections were made.)

  4. Thank you so much Christine. Your kind words are plentiful, Eliabeth and I are honored to be on this post. That’s the great thing about the writing community, when we unite we do it for the better. We must support each other and fuel the writing fever. Long live writing and reading! I hope we get back in contact with each other soon. :)

    – Ermisenda

    • Hi Ermisenda! I am pleased that you and Elizabeth love the award. You two are great together, and I am glad you can both share the spotlight. I am looking forward to reading more on your site and I will definitely stay in touch. Thank you for your response.

      Have a great week!

  5. Dear Christine, congratulations. But I would like to say you are bestowing far too much honour upon,me when you say I am a great poet. I may be a great reader and I may have good taste, who am I to judge that, but there is no poem in my blog that I wrote myself, I am nothing but the person who publishes them. Without wanting to be bossy I would appreciate it very much if you could correct that in your post .All the honour has to go to the real poet and certainly not to me.
    As for your blog, having so many followers (I only have 1/10th of your number) you shouldn’t doubt that you have talent and that you have something to say.
    I hope you don’t mind my asking for the corrections for I would hate to lose your friendship. Please feel free to edit this comment as you like.
    Lots of love and hugs
    Your friend and comrade in sorrow.
    Steph xxx

    • Steph, I had no idea. For some reason, I always thought you were the writer. I always look to see if it is original work or not, especially when giving credit. For some reason, I overlooked the name on every single poem I have read on your site. ???

      I am definitely not offended! I am so sorry I got this wrong.
      Well, you still are great at picking out the great poems and poets! lol :)

      I will make the correction for you and would never dream of ending a friendship over something like this, especially a mistake I made. I am just baffled. I went to your site after reading your comment, and plain as day…I see the name of the poet now. I blame my fuzzy brain!

      I hope you have a wonderful day and I will make the correction for you. Thank you for being so understanding. xoxoxoxo

      • Dear Christine, thank you for the correcting your post, and thank you for not not being offended by my remark. After all, I am to blame too. I’m putting the name of the poet now on top of the post, at the beginning the poem instead of at the end. In that way it is more clear who is the author.
        It involves quite some work (I have about 100 poems scheduled and then I wtill ahve to do all the posts that are already published)
        Now, I do understand some comments from other readers who seemed rather odd at first, I guess they also took me for the writer.
        Thank you again Christine for being so understanding and for all the lovely compliments. Have a nice day
        Love .
        Steph.xxx

        • You are so welcome. I would have no reason to be offended at all. No worries. I hate for you to go through all that trouble on my behalf, because it doesn’t really matter to me. I understand what you are saying about the other comments also. If those other comments do not bother you, please do not do it because of me. That’s a lot of work! :)

          • Dear Christine. No trouble at all, Maybe I should have done it like that in the first place.( I don’t like to get credit for something I didn’t do).
            So in order to avoid confusion in the future…
            Thank you for your kind words here and on my blog.
            I am so sorry for you too. I do not think that someone who hasn’t experienced this can understand what it really means.Take care.
            Love Steph

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

