Liebster Blog Award

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

I am so excited to have received another award. I never in a million years thought I would have gotten the first one, much less a second or third. Thank you so much Aisha for thinking of me and brightening my day.  I love it!!! WordPress bloggers are awesome! Well, some of you aren’t WordPress….you’re awesome to!! :)

If you haven’t visited Aisha’s Scrapyard yet, she is a great poet and story-teller that puts you in the moment.  She also holds awesome contests. I am waiting on the next one already. :)

The rules for this award are:

1. Thank the fellow blogger who nominated you.
2. List five blogs that has affected your writing in a positive manner, by virtue of comments, posts, inspirations etc.
3. Leave comments on those blogs letting them know of the nominations
4. Post the award in your blog.
5. Bask in the love of fellow bloggers and spread joy and inculcate good karma.

Wow, there are so many who have impacted me in many different ways. Five is definitely not enough. Some have stolen my heart the minute I met them, and that is very unusual for me.

I think writer’s all share one huge soul or brain wave or something up there :), and it is easier for us to connect. If I had to choose Facebook or WordPress…well you see where I spend my time. I have enjoyed meeting every one of you and now cannot imagine life without your funny ways, your challenging posts, and your past you openly share.

Some of you have made me laugh out loud when I forgot I had someone asleep beside me. Some of you have made me cry and walk around with a lump in my throat for hours. Some of you had me questioning things I have never thought about before and I enjoyed every minute of them all. Thank you everyone I know on here, for all your wisdom and your love.

Ready? Hold on to your hearts, they stole mine!

1. ThyPolarLife

2. RanaArmoush

3. PoeticJourney251

4. FromTheBungalow

5. DearDarl

Congratulations! You all deserve it.

About Christine Smith-Johnson

I am a widowed mother of three children, ages 11 to 19. I hope to encourage you through my trials and traumatic experiences. All my life, I dealt with heartache, and kept my head held high. Recently, I dealt with a heartache so big, it consumed me. Every part of me was lost and hurting. I never thought I would make it through. I did and I want to help you make it through your heartache, no matter how big or small it may seem to you.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Dealing With Death, Paying It Forward, Relationship Issues, Substance Abuse, Uncategorized, Victim Abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

  2. A person essentially lend a hand to make seriously views I would state. This is the first time I frequented your wordpress and to this point? Wonderful activity! I amazed with the analysis you made to create this particular wordpress.

  3. Candida Abrahamson PhD

    Christine–your genuineness and enthusiasm are truly touching–you’ve obviously found a calling after so much suffering and trauma. Congratulations on all your exciting wins. Candida

  4. Dear Christine
    Let me have the honour to give you the Genuine Blogger Award.You certainly deserve this. Here you can find more details https://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/2011/05/20/genuine-recognition/ and the great thing about it is that is involves no work and has no rules. I hope you like it.
    Love
    Steph xx

    • Awe Steph! Thank you so much! Wow, I do not know what to say. I am blown away with all the awards I have received this week. It is so exciting!!! I never thought in a million years, I would have received even one award on this blog.

      Thank you! xoxoxo

  5. First… congrats on your award. Second, thanks for passing it my way. You are too sweet! I will be working on my award post this week :)

    • Thank you Polar. You are so welcome! You deserve every award you get. You are probably the strongest person I know and I admire your bravery and your ability to express it. Not to mention, your humorous side. I loved the tweets during the meeting! That was priceless.

  6. Congratulations Christine for this award! :)

    And since we’re in the mood for awards, I’d love to forward you the “Candle Lighter Award”, and “One Lovely Blog Award” … Hope you enjoy them :)
    You can find more here:

    http://parryelwahey.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/more-awards-d/

  7. Congratulations Christine. You certainly deserve this.

  8. Congratulations Christine :) I’m so honored and touched by your nomination! And I’m very happy that Aisha started that contest , because I got to meet people like you and the other contestants! I can honestly say I enjoyed reading for each and everyone of you. What I love about your blog is the personal touch which reaches directly into the heart. Thanks again :) and enjoy your award!

    • Hi Rana, I am so glad you like the award. I am still blown away by the metaphors you use as your write. My favorite will always be…the angel’s tear turning into a wave.

      I felt the same joy about meeting everyone who entered Aisha’s contest. What a great bunch!

      Thank you so much for the kind words on my blog. Some of them have not been easy to write and one day I may share more about my life that led me to you all. It’s crazy, but EVERY time I try to write regarding a situation with my husband and his killer, I am not allowed to post it. A glitch or something always occurs that causes my post to disappear. It’s as if he is saying, nope, not yet. It is baffling. Sometimes I think he may be standing beside me hitting the delete button! lol

      I hope you have a wonderful week Rana! Talk to you later. :)

  9. I thought I was the only person who wrote a blog. :)

  10. Congrats, you deserve it! I’m so honor your would consider me for this award. God Bless :)

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Blog Award and More | imexcited

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

