Did You Miss The Surprise?

I know movies are irrelevant to my usual posts, but who doesn’t love a great ending? I love the days when we discover something awesome and I want to share it with you.

I have never really sat and watched the end credits of a movie, unless I was too sleepy to jump right up. My son and I watched Fast Five at the theater last year and we decided to stay in our seats when the movie ended to watch the end credits, since they were showing a sort of animated race in the background of the credits. If you have ever watched any of the Fast and Furious movies, then you know Dominic and O’Conner have been in a ongoing argument over who truly wins their races. I love how they bicker back and forth about letting the other one win or the car tearing up. (I promise I will not tell you the end of the movie, as much as I want to!)

Everyone else, minus a hand full of people, got up and left the theater.  We were in no rush to leave, obviously loving the movie and wishing it hadn’t ended. All of a sudden, the credits ended and the movie continued! I wish I could tell you the real ending, but if you walked out of the theater early or cut your DVD player off, I will stay silent on this. It is a huge shocker! It was probably one of the best endings they could ever come up with.

For those of you who have not watched most of the Fast and Furious series before Fast Five, unfortunately, you probably will not understand the ending. My son and I talked about this for weeks afterwards, and now wonder how many other endings we have missed! I want to watch the earlier series to see if there were other endings or if they only did it in Fast Five. We loved it and knew instantly there would be another movie. I just searched online and found out the next one should be released in 2013, Furious Six. Two years away, too long.

I will say Tokyo Drift was my least favorite, but I love Fast and Furious! Fast Five was the best one. I am already excited about the next one, like a child waiting on Christmas.  :)

Did you watch past the end credits or did you miss the surprise? I haven’t heard anyone else mention this. I am really curious how many others saw the real ending.

About Christine Smith-Johnson

I am a widowed mother of three children, ages 11 to 19. I hope to encourage you through my trials and traumatic experiences. All my life, I dealt with heartache, and kept my head held high. Recently, I dealt with a heartache so big, it consumed me. Every part of me was lost and hurting. I never thought I would make it through. I did and I want to help you make it through your heartache, no matter how big or small it may seem to you.

Posted on January 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Can I just say what a reduction to find someone who truly is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know methods to deliver an issue to gentle and make it important. More individuals have to learn this and perceive this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more in style because you undoubtedly have the gift.

  2. Thanks for the mention Todd! I appreciate your help getting the word out! ;o)

    And, Christine, nice site! I’ll have to keep it in mind and added to my bookmarks!

    • Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you will be back.

      I was impressed with your site as well and found it very interesting. Thank you for keeping us informed. I have become guilty of only watching certain movies in the theater, since the discovery of Netflix, so I miss out on a lot of advertisement. Your site will help with this. :)

  3. My son and I stay past the credits for almost every movie. I’m a big comic book fan and Marvel studios is notorious for after the credits scenes. Check out http://aftercredits.com.

    Fast Five was one of my favorite movies of 2011, it’s an action movie that know’s exactly what it is. I saw it in the theater with a group of about 12 people and we had an absolute hoot watching it.

    There’s rumors that they are filming 6 & 7 at the same time, so maybe we’ll get them in rapid succession!

    • Hi Todd! Thank you, I will check out the link. I was wondering if any of the other Fast and Furious movies had after credit scenes. It was my favorite to, so I ended up buying it for the rest of the family to watch. I am so excited about #6 and 7, and can’t help but think, no I don’t want them to end. Especially if the next two are as good as the last. :) Fast Five was great!

  4. Hi fivereflections! Thank you for reading. Did you watch the movie?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

